It Begins!

My first post from Italy. How exciting!!! Now that I have had a couple of days to adjust to the time difference I wanted to update you all with what I have been doing and include some pictures  to highlight some of my first sights and activities in Milan.

IMG_0821My first view of Italy! The beautiful birds eye view I had from my plane window! I could even see the Alps 🙂

IMG_0828The very famous landmark of Milan the Duomo. Amazing architecture and so majestic! (This landmark was a stop on the Milan Scavenger Hunt the University created for us to get to know the city. My team ended up winning, and our prize was 3 free breakfasts!!! I love free food 🙂

IMG_0844 You may be wondering what I am doing…apparently it is good luck to spin on the Bulls Balls at the Galleria in Duomo…Yes that is correct! So a bunch of us took our turns and hopefully I will have good luck now!

IMG_0825 Last but not least, my first Italian Gelato! Of course it had to be chocolate 🙂

Overall, the last few days have been full of meeting other students, getting organized, exploring the city, and trying to get acclimated to a new time zone. I am excited to see what new adventures will happen next!

Ciao

Leave a comment